Web Toolbar by Wibiya



Home - Resources - GM Recalls - 2002 - Focus - 92138

GM Recall Lookup

Many vehicles have GM "factory-authorized" recalls where repairs can be completed at no charge to the customer. Check to see if your vehicle has any outstanding recalls then call your local car dealer to see if you qualify for a FREE repair.

If you would like to check on any Recall Notices announced by the NHTSA for your vehicle, please enter the appropriate year and model.

Year * Make * Model *

2002 Ford Focus 92138 Recalls

NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID Number: 12V486000

Manufacturer: Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)
Potential Number of Units Affected: 268655

Year: 2005
Make: Honda
Model: Cr-v
   from: 2004-09-07
   to: 2005-09-02
Recall Date: 2012-10-05


Honda is recalling certain model year 2002-2006 CR-V passenger vehicles, manufactured from February 19, 2002, through July 28, 2006. The driver-side power window switch may fail or melt.

If the switch fails, it could overheat, smoke, and cause a fire. A switch failure, and a fire, could occur even if the vehicle is not in use. As a precaution, owners are advised to park outside until the recall repair has been performed.

Honda will notify owners, and dealers will inspect and repair the switches, as necessary, free of charge. The safety recall began on November 2, 2012. Owners may contact Honda at 1-800-999-1009.


As a new car dealer, Vaden Automotive is authorized to sell GM Service Contracts by the General Motors Protection Plan (GMPP).

This GM Extended Warranty Web Site is intended solely for the purpose of providing general information with respect to GM vehicle service contracts (GMPP) aka GM extended warranties. You must refer to the actual GMPP vehicle service contract to obtain specific information about definitions; terms and conditions; coverages; benefits; claim instructions; exclusions; and special state requirements. See our Privacy Policy, Terms and GM Extended Warranty Disclosure. Some State restrictions apply to plans sold in Alaska, California, Florida, Idaho, Kentucky, Maryland, Oregon and Washington, as they may be prohibited for sale.